Home / Education / 43 Visa Free Countries Every Nigerian Can Visit (SHARE THIS)

43 Visa Free Countries Every Nigerian Can Visit (SHARE THIS)

Many Nigerians had a wished to travel outside the shores of his country and make a good living. While you plan for your next drop, here is a list Of Visa Free Countries For Nigerian Passport Holders 2016. This small article will help you on your travel plans as you make a decision on the countries you can visit/live without demands for visa. 

43 Visa Free Countries Every Nigerian Can Visit (SHARE THIS)

What am trying to say, is you can travel to any of the countries listed below so long as you have your flight fare and have no criminal record.

  • Bangladesh

There is a mutual Bilateral ties with Nigeria and Bangladesh that enable Nigerian Passport Holders to get their visa on arrival.

  • Barbados

With a Nigerian Passport, you are allowed to live in Barbados for at least six months free.

  • Benin Republic

The neighboring West African state made her coexistence with Nigeria easier with Free Visa, as instituted by Economic community of West African States. (Ecowas)

  • Burkina Faso

This African brothers got it together here by making “Entry” to Burkina Faso for Nigerian Passport Holders Free.

  • Burundi

Burundi offers Nigerians a 30 days visa on arrival at Bujumbura international Airport.

  • Cameroon

The Ecowas objective has enabled ‘free entry’ between Nigeria and Cameroon, the Border Brothers can move freely.

  • Cape Verde

The western African Portuguese colony has enabled Nigerian Passport holders visa free entry. And its Visa free all the way for Cape Verdean Passport holders to Nigeria.

  • Chad

Chad is one of the African countries that a Nigerian does not need a visa for. It’s totally free.

  • Comoros

The South East African Islands Have gone beyond surrounding countries like Tanzania, Seychelles, Mozambique and Madagascar to extend a free Visa Entry to Nigeria.

  • Cote d’Ivoire

Cote d’Ivoire or Ivory Coast is another African country bonded by the rules of Ecowas, which means; Nigerians have got free Visa Entry.

  • Djibouti

The north Africans issue Nigerian Passport holders Visa on Arrival.

  • Dominica

Commonwealth has brought Nigeria and Dominica to a common ground. This Carribean country offers Nigerians Free Entry Visa for 21 days.

  • Fiji

This Oceania country is said to have one of the most developed economies in the Pacific. The good news to the Nigerian Passport holders is that; they can get to Fiji on 4 free Visa months.

  • The Gambia

Nigerian passport holders have got 90 days free Visa entry to their fellow African country Gambia.

  • Ghana

The Western African Brothers have a lot in common; one of them is movement. Nigerians don’t need visas to get to Ghana, and Ghanaians don’t need visas for Nigeria.

  • Guinea

The West African Francophone Country, sometimes called Guinea Conakry is a member of the Ecowas, Which gives Nigerians the right of Visa free Entry.

  • Guinea Bissau

The Portuguese colony is a member of Ecowas: Which means that Guinea is being governed by the freedom of movement rule among the member states. And that gives Nigerians the right of free Visa entry, but for 90 days.

  • Haiti

The Carribean country has sought ways to expand bilateral ties with her Ancestry African countries. Nigerians thus, have 3 months visa free entry to Haiti.

  • Iran

Iran offers Nigerian Passport holders: Visa on Arrival.

  • Kenya

In kenya, Nigerians get Visa on arrival. For Nigerian citizens living in Nigeria; it’s 90 days free Visa Entry.

  • Liberia

Nigerians don’t need Visa to visit Liberia.

  • Madagascar

Nigerians get Visa on arrival in Madagascar for 90 days.

  • Maldives

Nigeria and Maldives ties have reached a height that enabled Nigerians Port Entry Visa for 30 days. (Both are Commonwealth Members)

  • Mali

Nigerian Passport holders don’t need visa to visit Mali.

  • Mauritania

Mauritania offers Nigerians Visa on arrival.

  • Mauritius

Nigerians get Visa free Entry to Mauritius for 90 days.

  • Micronesia

In Micronesia, Nigerians get free Visa entry for 30 days.

  • Mozambique

The South and West African countries have a deal that enables Nigerians visiting Mozambique Visa on arrival for 30 days.

  • Nauru

In Nauru, Nigerians get Visa on arrival.

  • Niger

The African neighbors have free movement in common, Nigerians don’t need Visa for Niger.

  • Palau

In Palau, Nigerian Passport holders get Visa on Arrival.

  • Samoa

Nigerians get Entry Permit on Arrival In Samoa for 60 days.

  • Senegal

The West African Brothers got their movement at ease with the Ecowas Rule that allows free movement in member states.

  • Seychelles

Visa Permit is issued to Nigerians on arrival at Seychelles for 1 month.

  • Sierra Leone

Sierra Leone is another West African Country that practices what is obtainable among Ecowas states- Freedom of Movement.

  • Somalia

Nigerians get Visa on Arrival in Somalia for 30 days.

  • Sri Lanka

Nigerian Passport holders traveling to Sri Lanka will need “Electronic Travel Authorization” that will enable their 30 days stay.

  • Tanzania

Nigerians get Visa on arrival at Tanzania.

  • Timor-Leste

Timor-Leste offers Nigerians Visa on Arrival- 30 days

  • Togo

Nigerians don’t need Visa to visit Togo since it’s a Western African State.

  • Tuvalu

Nigerians get their Visa on Arrival at Tuvalu- 1 month.

  • Uganda

Uganda offers Nigerians Visa on Arrival.

  • Vanuatu

Vanuatu offers Nigerian Passport holders free Visa Entry- 30 days.

Whilst I made effort to compile this list of Visa Free Countries For Nigerian Passport holders 2015, I advise that intending travelers make further inquires from respective Embassies of countries of interest before setting off. This is to get more information on how best to request for Visa. 

Check Also

tecno POP 1

Tecno Pop 1 Price, full Features and specification

The Tecno Pop 1, is now the latest addition and qualifies as low budget series …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!